Board of Directors

The Association Board of Directors of the Y in Central Maryland is a committed group of professionals who have been entrusted with the ultimate legal responsibility and governance of the organization to preserve our mission and vision.


Mohannad Jishi*

M&T Bank



David Vahos


1st Vice Chair


Dr. Kevin Banks*

Morgan State University

2nd Vice Chair


Harry Thomasian Jr.*




Leigh Howe*

Maryland Proton Treatment Center



Stephanie Baker



John Bremer

CIMED International Healthcare


Anthony Brandon*

American General Media


Thomas Brandt, Jr.*

Community Volunteer


Cornell Brown

Harford County Public Schools


Alan Cason*

McGuireWoods, LLP


David DiPietro

T. Rowe Price


Frances Draper

AFRO-American Newspapers


Andrew Flott

Community Volunteer


Joseph Foss

Community Volunteer


Pam Gray

SB & Co.


James Hayden



Mary Jean Herron*

Wilmax Advisory, LLC


Dr. Carlos Ince

Mercy Hospital


Doug Lane

Capgemini Government Solutions


Bobby Lindsey

Kirkland & Ellis


Byron Marchant



Tom Mooney

O'Conor, Mooney & Fitzgerald Realtors


Bonnie Phipps*

Phipps Advisory


Kera Ritter

The Ritter Group


John Sarbanes

U.S. House of Representatives


David Schwing

PNC Bank


Dana M. Smith*

Dana M. Smith Consulting, LLC


Dr. Thomas Smyth

UM St. Joseph Medical Center


Keith Sullivan

Cleghorn Ventures


Kathryn Watson



Barry Williams

Community Volunteer


Gary Williams

Williams Asset Management


Darleen Won

LifeBridge Health


Ex-Officio Board Members

Stephen Lambertson

Community Volunteer


John K. Hoey

CEO, The Y in Central Maryland



*Denotes Member of Executive Committee